Back to All Events

A Night with Janis Joplin - Fall Tour 2019


AP will be playing guitar and Music Directing the upcoming Fall tour of the Broadway show A Night with Janis Joplin.

About the show:

Like a comet that burns far too brightly to last, Janis Joplin exploded onto the music scene in 1967 and, almost overnight, became the queen of rock & roll. The unmistakable voice, filled with raw emotion and tinged with Southern Comfort, made her a must-see headliner from Monterey to Woodstock.

Fueled by such unforgettable songs as “Me and Bobby McGee,” “Piece of My Heart,” “Mercedes Benz,” “Cry Baby” and “Summertime,” a remarkable cast and breakout performances, A NIGHT WITH JANIS JOPLIN, written and directed by Randy Johnson, is a musical journey celebrating Janis and her biggest musical influences—icons like Aretha Franklin, Etta James, Odetta, Nina Simone and Bessie Smith, who inspired one of rock & roll’s greatest legends.

http://anightwithjanisjoplin.com/index.html

Friday, September 13 - 8 PM
Saturday, September 14 – 3PM & 7:30PM
Cabot Theatre
Beverly, MA
BUY TICKETS

Sunday, September 14 – 2PM & 7PM
Hanover Theatre
Worcester, MA
BUY TICKETS

Tuesday, September 17 – 7:30PM
Lebanon Opera House
Lebanon, NH
BUY TICKETS

Wednesday, September 18 – 8:00PM
Count Basie Center for the Arts
Red Bank, NJ
BUY TICKETS

Thursday, September 19 – 8:00PM
Mayo PAC
Morristown, NJ
BUY TICKETS

Friday, September 20 – 8:00PM
Garde Arts Center
417 ALVARADO ST.
New London, CT
BUY TICKETS

Saturday, September 21 – 8:00PM
Ulster PAC
Kingston, NY
BUY TICKETS

Sunday, September 22, 2019 – 7:00PM
Tarrytown Music Hall
Tarrytown, NY
BUY TICKETS

Tuesday, September 24 – 7:30PM
Kimmel Center
Philadelphia, PA
BUY TICKETS

Wednesday, September 25 – 8:00PM
Warner Theatre
Washington, DC
BUY TICKETS

Thursday, September 26 – 8:00PM
The Palace Theatre
Greensburg, PA
BUY TICKETS

Friday, September 27 – 8:00PM
Lorain Palace
Lorain, OH
BUY TICKETS

Saturday, September 28 – 7:30PM
Niswonger PAC
Van Wert, OH
BUY TICKETS

Sunday, September 29 – 7:30PM
Fox Theatre
Detroit, MI
BUY TICKETS

Monday, September 30 – 7:00PM
East Kentucky Expo Center
Pikeville, KY
BUY TICKETS

Tuesday, October 1 – 7:30PM
Aronoff Center
Cincinnati, OH
BUY TICKETS

Thursday, October 3 – 7:30PM
Paramount Theatre
Cedar Rapids, IA
BUY TICKETS

Friday, October 4 – 7:30PM
Virginia Theatre
Champaign, IL
BUY TICKETS

Saturday, October 5 – 7:30PM
Genesee Theatre
Waukegan, IL
BUY TICKETS

Sunday, October 6 – 8:00PM
Mystic Lake Casino
Prior Lake, MN
BUY TICKETS

Monday, October 7 – 7:30PM
Rialto Square Theatre
Joliet, IL
BUY TICKETS

Tuesday, October 8 – 7:30PM
Wednesday, October 9 – 7:30PM
Stifel Theatre
St. Louis, MO
BUY TICKETS

Thursday, October 10 – 7:30PM
EKU Center
Richmond, KY
BUY TICKETS

Saturday, October 12 – 2:00PM & 7:00PM
Yardley Hall
Overland Park, KS
BUY TICKETS

Sunday, October 13 – 7:30PM
The Orpheum
Sioux Falls, SD
BUY TICKETS